Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Fantastic week-long charter of Cariblue

Jun 10, 2017 by George

We recently had a fantastic week-long charter of Cariblue with Bob. This was the third time I've chartered a Hunter for a week-long trip, and of the three (the others being and Hunter 33 and Hunter 45), Bob's Cariblue was the best sailor. Bob keeps Cariblue in great condition, and has included helpful optional features on his boat that I did not have in the other Hunters, such as a feathering prop for improved sailing speed (we hit 8 knots at one point in a 12 knot breeze, speed over ground), and a radar with contact tracking functions that was a comfort to have when navigating through shipping channels. Six of us stayed on the boat throughout our trip to Catalina, where we visited Two Harbors, Avalon and Emerald Bay, having a great time at each port of call. The fresh water tanks were big enough for us to get through the whole week without refiling - with some careful water use and provisioning. We also made good use of the Bose entertainment system for movies and music during evenings. Bob was also very responsive throughout the pre-chartering logistics, and even during the charter when I had a question about returning the boat. He was there to meet us the beginning of our charter and when we returned to LA, and had a wealth of tips for boat operating and on ways to explore Catalina. I would recommend Cariblue for anyone looking to have a great bareboat charter sailing experience around LA and Catalina.


Meticulously maintained and an absolute joy to sail

Jan 05, 2017 by Michael

The Cariblue is meticulously maintained and an absolute joy to sail. I took a crew of 6 to Catalina for NYE weekend and the boat was a dream. Meeting with Bob the day before our departure ensured I was comfortable with all parts of the boat and we didn't have any issues on our trip. Looking forward to chartering the Cariblue again over the summer! Highly recommend


Cariblue is a beautifully maintained boat and sails like a dream

Oct 27, 2016 by Steve

Cariblue is a beautifully maintained boat and sails like a dream. We spent 2 nights in Catalina and had no issues. Plenty of water capacity for showers and dishes. She sails like a dream. We hit 8.3 knots in 17 mph wind and maintained an average of 7.5 on the return to MDR.

Bob is very knowledgeable and spends plenty of time going over the handling of Cariblue. I sold my boat a couple years ago and it was great to have a refresher course before I took her out.

It was a great trip!


Another enjoyable charter on "Cariblue"

Oct 17, 2016 by David

Another enjoyable charter with Bob Atkins and his exceptional boat "Cariblue". This was our third Cariblue charter and this experience was equally pleasurable as the first two. Cariblue was in tip top shape and Bob was very organized, detailed, responsive to questions and easily reachable when I had questions or needed add'l information. We would definitely charter with Bob and recommend Cariblue.


Cariblue has all the bells and whistles you could want

Oct 14, 2016 by Jeremiah

What an amazing boat! Pristinely maintained, with everything in impeccable working order, we'll definitely be back to rent Bob's boat again. The Cariblue has all the bells and whistles you could want. Electronic charts, radar, autopilot, fridge, freezer, and so much more.

The best part was Bob's instruction at the beginning of the charter. I own a 30ft coronado sailboat, but the handling of a 41 ft Hunter is drastically different. It was a bit intimidating to maneuver this behemoth of a boat through the marina at first, but Bob gave clear instructions with reference points on the boat and on the slip. By the end of his instruction, I could effortlessly get in and our without having a heart attack.

Can't recommend Bob and his boat highly enough!


We had a great weekend spent on the Cariblue!

Oct 04, 2016 by Karen

We had a great weekend spent on the Cariblue! She handles great, is very responsive, and sails beautifully. She's equipped with everything you need for a weekend or a longer voyage. And Bob was great to work with too! We look forward to chartering her again!


A fabulous experience aboard the Cariblue!

Sep 24, 2016 by Gary

My wife and I had a fabulous experience aboard the Cariblue! She's fully loaded, clean, and extremely well maintained. Bob was very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and definitely went the extra mile for us. We highly recommend chartering through Bob!


Wonderful boat

Sep 19, 2016 by Andrew

Wonderful boat. Bob was incredibly friendly and professional. Highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to sail on his boat again!


Highly recommended!

Jun 29, 2016 by Kasha

We were in a group of 6 people and we all had a blast!
Bob was very helpful and accommodating. I was new to the experience and had a lot of questions and Bob right away made me feel comfortable and was happy to answer them all in a prompt manner. He found us a great skipper, David.
David was super nice and and just wanted us to have a great time.
The Hunter Hunter 41 had everything we needed and more! It was immaculate.
We did a half day trip to "test the waters" and now we can't wait to go out there again but for a full day this time.
Highly recommended!


Cariblue was a pleasure to sail and to live aboard

Mar 30, 2016 by Duke

From the moment I first contacted Bob and throughout my entire 5-day sail, Bob provided excellent and attentive service. He promptly responded to email, and he answered all of my questions. His video guide for the boat systems was very informative, and he keeps his boat, Cariblue, in excellent condition. Cariblue was a pleasure to sail and to live aboard. Every conceivable amenity from radar and chart plotter to Bose sound system was provided. I hope to charter Cariblue from Bob again in the future!


Cariblue Charters (310) 736-4575 , USA 5.0 5.0 14 14 We recently had a fantastic week-long charter of Cariblue with Bob. This was the third time I've chartered a Hunter for a week-long trip, and of the three (the others being and Hun
Page:
12